The above information will be used only by Outpost Natural Foods for the express purpose of sending an e-newsletter. Outpost shopper information is never shared with other organizations or businesses.

See what’s happening at your local co-op - Sign up for the Outpost Newsletter!

Not a user yet? Sign up Now  |  Forget your password? Click here

2022 Outpost Board of Directors Election Results

A total of 624 valid ballots were cast by Outpost owners from 9 a.m. on March 21 to 9 p.m. on April 4, 2022 to fill *three director positions. 

The top three candidates with the most votes will each serve full three-year terms.

*Rick Banks (board incumbent):
506 votes (28.8%)

*Melissa Drews:
414 votes (23.5%)

*Barbara Merritt:
309 votes (17.6%)

Jason LaTurner:
307 votes (17.4%)

Robert Wagner:
224 votes (12.7%)


To learn more about each candidate, click on the photos below.

Rick Banks

board incumbent serving since 2019

Melissa Drews


Jason LaTurner


Barbara Merritt


Robert Wagner




co-op stronger together
Outpost is part of an international movement. Learn all about cooperatives now.